Most come for the information and opportunity. Most stay for the friendships that are formed. Welcome!

GalleryHomePortalFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 

New Guy looking to get into Side by Sides!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Stench
SSXSRider Member

Number of posts : 424
Registration date : 2010-01-26

PostSubject: New Guy looking to get into Side by Sides!   Tue Jan 26, 2010 3:56 am

Hello from East TN! I've been riding ATV's for over 15 years and due to lots of reasons (bad back, 11 year old son, etc) am now interested in getting a side by side. Sold two of my Honda's and now just have an Arctic Cat 650 TRV that I'm keeping for my 18 year old son (and his girlfriend....)

I'm 6'3" and a biscuit over 300lb. I like the looks of a RZR, but think it would simply be too small for me on long rides. I've ridden a Teryx and liked it just fine. I've sat in a Rhino (in a dealer) and the door kept popping open on me everytime I'd move the least bit. I'm open to any feedback. Of couse $$$ is a factor...

We usually ride Stone Mtn and Black Mtn, but I've ridden most places in a 100 mile radius (Windrock, Brimstone, Chuck Swann, Buffalo, etc) I haven't made it up to West VA yet, but really want to go!

My dream ride would be to make it out to the Pauite trail in Utah! Nice you meet ya'll.
Back to top Go down
Big-R
SSXSRider Staff

Number of posts : 16074
Registration date : 2008-02-26

PostSubject: Re: New Guy looking to get into Side by Sides!   Tue Jan 26, 2010 4:43 am

Welcome Stench,

The best advise I can give you is to test drive the machines you like. I know we have some big and tall guys that have RZRs.

I would not worry about the door on the Rhino. Sounds like you have a dealer that does not know what they are doing.

14 RZR XP 900 4
2012 Teryx 4
11 RZR XP 900 sold
08 RZR S 820 sold
08 Rhino 700EFI sold
2013 Teryx 4 LE sold

Lucky Rabbit Foot Key Chain Club
Red Rhino keychain club  

SouthernSxSRider Member # 1