SouthernSxSRiders
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Most come for the information and opportunity. Most stay for the friendships that are formed. Welcome!

GalleryHomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Burning Rock off-road park

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
RickV

RickV

Number of posts : 103
Registration date : 2008-09-01

Burning Rock off-road park Empty
PostSubject: Burning Rock off-road park   Burning Rock off-road park EmptyMon Sep 08, 2008 10:12 pm

Being a newbie here I don't know if any of you have been to Burning Rock yet or had any discussion about it. I just got to Beckley late this afternoon, dumped my stuff in the room and headed for Burning Rock. By the time I got there, got unloaded and purchased my permit I only had about an hour and a half before dark. From what I have seen so far the"Rock" is great. The trails are well marked and in excellent shape. I'll be here in Beckley for three weeks so I will do some recon and keep you all posted. Her's their website www.burningrockwv.com

Now all I have to do is convince the wife she is missing out on all this fun and talk her into a Rhino.
Back to top Go down
AIRBORNE
SSXSRider Member
AIRBORNE

Number of posts : 6266
Registration date : 2008-05-01

PostSubject: Re: Burning Rock off-road park   Burning Rock off-road park EmptyMon Sep 08, 2008 10:42 pm

Beckley is about an hour and a half from where I grew up (Huntington). That area has always amazed me with its beauty and how wide open it is. I am anxious to get back to the states and mosey on over there and check it out. I have already heard good things since it opened up in July.
Back to top Go down
https://s300.photobucket.com/albums/nn28/AirborneWV/
BigMotts
Forum Sponsor
BigMotts

Number of posts : 538
Registration date : 2008-06-29

PostSubject: Re: Burning Rock off-road park   Burning Rock off-road park EmptyTue Sep 09, 2008 10:52 am