SouthernSxSRiders
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Most come for the information and opportunity. Most stay for the friendships that are formed. Welcome!

GalleryHomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Hello ya'll from Clemson, SC

Go down 
+18
mason
dfarrington
bacon
Foxfire
wvyankee2
ridepate
SCRIDER
hutch
Gimpy
Dean
Big-R
Goose
chipper
cajuncoot
DirtDawber
bush
MuddyBuddy
njcraddock
22 posters
AuthorMessage
njcraddock
SSXSRider Staff
njcraddock

Number of posts : 1162
Registration date : 2011-04-26

Hello ya'll from Clemson, SC Empty
PostSubject: Hello ya'll from Clemson, SC   Hello ya'll from Clemson, SC EmptyWed Mar 28, 2012 9:56 am

Hi guys. I've been a member on here for a while and lurked some before making a few posts but haven't ever introduced myself. My name is Nathan and I am a veterinarian from Clemson, SC. My first forays into the off-road world were with my old IH Scouts and I still have one that gets driven from time to time. I got into ATVs after spending a weekend camping and riding up at Tellico years ago. There was a group of guys on ATVs camping next to us that we ran back into later in the afternoon. My buddy and I had ridden only a few miles on a few trails and these guys were telling us all the trails they had run. I was amazed at how much more ground they could cover. Soon after I was scooting around in an old Polaris 425 Magnum. Chain drive 4x4! But it would go anywhere I pointed it. After that it was a Grizzly 600, then a pair of King Quad 700s. When freezing our butts off up at Windrock one snowy day in '05 my wife to be and I ran into a couple in a new Rhino. They were having the times of their lives all toasty in the cab. Of course they were consuming large quantities of antifreeze too. I told myself then that was the way to go. So not too long thereafter I bought a Rhino and sold one the King Quads. Then the second baby was on the way and the second Rhino came to live in