SouthernSxSRiders
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Most come for the information and opportunity. Most stay for the friendships that are formed. Welcome!

GalleryHomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Trick to getting the rear Moose lift??

Go down 
+6
mking
roamerr
shawnley1222
hunterworks
Big-R
AIRBORNE
10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
AIRBORNE
SSXSRider Member
AIRBORNE

Number of posts : 6266
Registration date : 2008-05-01

Trick to getting the rear Moose lift?? Empty
PostSubject: Trick to getting the rear Moose lift??   Trick to getting the rear Moose lift?? EmptyTue Feb 10, 2009 9:00 pm

Moose Lift........is there a trick to getting the top shock bolt on in the rear after you mount the lift brackets? I wrestled that thing and could not figure out how to get it to mount up. I am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination, but I would think you might would have to disconnect the rear a-arms at the top mount of the knuckle to work it in there. Did anyone experience anything like that? What I am saying is it feels like the rear a-arm was at full bottom travel and still was not enough, so disconnecting the a-arm at the knuckle may give me a few more inches to get the top bolt routed through the lift and top shock hole. I cranked my shocks up and it is an improvement, but I still want the lift. I can always take it off if I don't like it. scratch
Back to top Go down
https://s300.photobucket.com/albums/nn28/AirborneWV/
Anonymous

PostSubject: Re: Trick to getting the rear Moose lift??   Trick to getting the rear Moose lift?? EmptyTue Feb 10, 2009 9:31 pm

LT try un-bolting the sway-bar. That will give you a little more droop. Should anyway. I had no problem getting mine on.
Back to top Go down
Big-R
SSXSRider Staff
Big-R

Number of posts : 16074
Registration date : 2008-02-26